Dr. Renard Thomas

Dr. Thomas served as  President of TASB from 2007 to 2008. He serves on the Angleton ISD Board.

Christene Moss

School named after Christene Moss. The school is named the Christine C. Moss Elementary School which is now in its sixth year of existence. She also serves on the Fort Worth ISD Board

Troy Simmons

Troy Simmons served as President of TCBSBM from 2007-2008. He has served as President of the Texas Association of School Board and served a seven  year term on the State Board of Educator Certification. Dr. Simmons also serves on the Longview ISD Board

George McShan

In 1988, he was elected to the Harlingen School Board.  In 1998-1999, he was elected President of the Texas Association of School Boards, its first African American, and in 2004, he was elected President of the National School Boards Association, the second Texan to hold this position in its 66 year history. In 2006, he was selected to receive the TASB Celebration of Leadership Award which honors school board members who have made a significant contribution to their community

Homer Trimble

39 years of service on his local school board.